dsr026 : Mass - Labour Of Love


Labour Of Love



UPC : 3700604701538


A1 – Mass
A2 – Why
A3 – Ill
A4 – Why
A5 – Isn’t Life Nice
B1 – Elephant Talk
B2 – F.A.H.T.C.F.
B3 – Cross Purposes
B4 – Innocence

After Rema-Rema split, Gary Asquith, Mick Allen, and Mark Cox formed arty post-punk outfit Mass with Danny Briottet. The quartet debuted in 1980 with the single ‘You And I’/’Cabbage’, following it up a year later with their sole album, ‘Labour Of Love’. The group subsequently split into two halves: Asquith and Briottet formed Renegade Soundwave, while Allen and Cox remained with 4AD for their new project, The Wolfgang Press.

Desire is extremely proud to release this long deleted album. Fully licensed from 4AD it’s the first time in 30 years these recordings are available on vinyl.

‘Labour Of Love’ is a classic post-punk album with bitter and dark tones that still sounds modern 30 years after its inception.

Fully licensed from 4AD Records.

« Releases Menu