dsr027 : The Present Moment - Loyal To A Fault

The Present Moment

Loyal To A Fault

dsr027LP SOLD OUT!

UPC : 3700604701712


UPC : 3700604701729


1 – The Start (Echo mix)                   
2 – Rejection        
3 – Cheap Thrills       
4 – The Distance Between Us     
5 – Alone
6 – A New Day
7 – Intrigue
8 – Loyal To A Fault       
9 – Careful What You Wish For   
10 – Precision        
11 – Even In Danger – bonus digital     
12 – Feast On Fire – bonus digital

The Present Moment has a real sense of adventure towards music and a fair degree of passion for singular, creative and fugitive shared moments, against any procrastination. Based in Los Angeles Scott Milton who already making use of original and advanced musical ideas in the two bands Catalog and Moodorgan is now expressing his very own stylistic-musical universe under the name of The Present Moment. The Present Moment achieves a stunning hybridation and an infectious blend of dense cold-waveʼs electro grooves, cyclical droning interferences, vigorous epic industrialism, dolorous nocturne-goth weirdness superbly sustained by a seductive eighties flavor. Ritualistic in nature, the whole musical trip offers a dark, delightful and rather unique breathtaking atmosphere, sometimes revealing enthralling lysergic electro- ambiences. The Present Moment is situated in an in-between and non stabilized musical region which authorizes astonishing connections.

A new effort entitled ‘Loyal to A Fault’ is the second release on Desire for The Present Moment. This new record is a collaborative effort between Scott Milton and Philipp Munch of The Rorschach Garden. It explores a relatively similar dynamic pop territory, still opened to new musical tendencies and new sonorities without loosing cohesion. Consequently this last effort promises a completely mesmeric musical odyssey made of eerie drones, addictive electro moves, propulsive batcave bass lines and captivating plaintive-melodic sections which culminate into a sort of ecstatic consuming reverie. Scott Miltonʼs rich sense of composition gives to the arrangements a radical and unique feel, somewhere between the narcoleptic twist of The Sisters of Mercy, the regular addictive densité of Front 242 and the touching goth- dramatic sense of Colin Newman or Asylum Party. This upcoming effort explores the sonic realms of kinetic electro-pop music. A pretty personal matured sound signature which will certainly provoke visceral, exceptional effects on the revival of the electro-cold wave pop movement. The concept behind this new album illustrates purely passionate, re-creative aspects of manʼs intimate nature: muted sorrow, tragedies of communication, the natural tension between loss and presence, renewal love. Prepare yourself for this transgressive, post-romantic electro adventure.

This year, Scott Miltonʼs live band played with a handful of notorious figures of the synth- minimal cold wave circle such as Light Asylum, Salem, Gatekeeper, Iron Curtain, Legendary Pink Dots, Soft Metals just to name a few…


For more information on purchasing this release digitally, read more here.