dsr106 : Moloch | Die Isolation


Die Isolation



A1 Das Uralte verweilt dazwischen

A2 Depressive Visionen eines sterbenden Horizonts

A3 Sterben unter der Blässe der Unvermeidlichkeit

A4 Die letzten Strahlen der Sonne verblassen in der Kälte der Apathie

A5 Wo der Winter unaufhörlich schlägt

A6 Das Leben ist wie ein verwundeter Vogel der langsam vom Himmel fällt

A7 E.Khu

B1 Nebelwald

B2 Abgrund meines Wesenz

‘Die Isolation’ is an album by Ukrainian black metal isolationist Moloch.

A new opus comes from the woods of Carpathia. It’s a portrayal of despair of the souls that are lost in the winter woods. Its hypnotic sound is like a thousand blades in the dance of a winter blizzard leaving thousands of cuts digging into the body. Heart-wrenching screams of freezing flesh summon the death and the dissolve within echoes of the mountains.

This album delivers cold, misanthropic and desolate mid-tempo Nordic-influenced Black Metal, as well as a number melancholy dark ambient tracks. Crunchy distorted guitar minimalism, primal thrashing beats, and an overall raw necro-ish execution are well-supported by howling tortured grim vocals that recall the old Burzum era.

LP includes 9 tracks (6 black metal tracks, 1 acoustic one and 2 dark ambient tracks) and clocked at over 50 minutes.

« Releases Menu