dsr112 : D'Marc Cantu | Parisian Summer

D'Marc Cantu

Parisian Summer

dsr112 12″ Vinyl


A1 – Irregular Bedfellows
A2 – MadDance
A3 – Uneven
B1 – Partydaze
B2 – Svetlana

“This release is a follow up of sorts to my remix of Ricardo Tobar’s ‘If I Love You’. Having spoke to Jerome Mestre of Desire a few times since the remix, he and I decided that it would be great to follow it up with a dance focused release.

“The idea behind ‘Parisian Summer’ came after I played the Weather Fesitval in Paris during the spring of 2013. The atmosphere was amazing and so many new ideas emerged from my experiences there. ‘PartyDaze’, ‘Svetlana’ and ‘MadDance’ were all created ahead of my show at La Machine that weekend. All three of those tracks were made with the purpose of capturing that raw energy that was being given off by some of the best crowds I’ve ever witnessed. In Paris they party with you not to you, so it was important for me to create songs that captured those moments when the crowd was at their most energetic.

“‘Irregular Bedfellows’ was created as a nice counterbalance to high energy drive of the previous three tracks and ‘Uneven’ was to bookend of the whole EP. Created several years ago it languished in the completed folder on my hard drive. Never really finding its right place until this project came along. It sits squarely in middle of a relaxing dream and a feverish nightmare, truly Uneven.”

D’Marc Cantu – May 2014