dsr113LP : TSTI | Evaluated

dsr113LP + CD


A1 – Love & Truth (a remix by Synth Alien)

A2 – Because You Told Me To (a remix by Museum)

A3 – Queen Of Swoons (a remix by Soft Riot)

A4 – Match To Friendship (a remix by Roladex)

A5 – Acquaintance (a remix by DSX)

B1 – In Loving Memory (a remix by DOIST!)

B2 – This Damage Is Magic (a remix by Phosphor)

B3 – Pull The Animals Teeth Out (a remix by XIU)

B4 – In Loving Memory (a remix by Castratii)

B5 – Love & Truth (a remix by Heinrich Dressel)

Download coupon bonus tracks :

1 – In Loving Memory (a remix by Pleasure Curses )

2 – Love & Truth (a remix by Spatial Relation)

3 – In Loving Memory (a remix by VYGR)

4 – Acquaintance (a remix by Dylan God)

‘evaluated’ is the companion album to ‘evaluations‘, the debut album of TSTI, also released by desire. It contains 14 remixes (10 on the vinyl + 4 as bonus digital) by producers and bands as diverse as Soft Riot, Phosphor, XIU, Heinrich Dressel, Castratii, Roladex and more.

Isolated in an upstate, NY bedroom studio exists TSTI, a solo project by artist S. Smith described as ‘dark, hazy synthetic pop’. Constructing musical landscapes that combine pounding drum machines with elevated melodies, TSTI stirs the echoes of his 80’s influences into a pot of contradicting emotions to establish a diverse yet familiar and powerful sound.

The genesis of TSTI began in a 2003 but did not show its face until the summer 2011 with the self-released, 4 song demo ‘Black Envelope’ EP. The first 10 months of 2012 TSTI spent writing, recording and mixing his full-length release ‘evaluations’ which consist of 9 tracks assessing those that surround him.

« Releases Menu