dsr126LP : Complot Bronswick | Maïakowski

Complot Bronswick





A1. La Joie Sous Le Talon.

A2. La Guerre Est Déclarée

A3. A Vous Toutes

A4. Deux Os En Croix

B1. I Know The Power Of Words (untitled)

B2. Who Killed Maïakowski?

B3. Strange Day In Uniform

B4. Hole In The Rain

For the first time ever the Complot Bronswick 1984 debut album is reissued on vinyl. Mixing heavy post punk and cold wave sounds, ‘Maïakowski’ was written in 1983 as a tribute to the Russian poet of the early 20th century. With Norma Loy, Clair Obscur, End Of Data, Complot Bronswick was one of the best band of the very fertile French cold wave scene.

This reissue is housed in a brand new sleeve designed by long-time band’s own graphic designer, Maurice Chesneau.

Arriving in 1981 on the Rennes scene, Complot Bronswick have never been short of good ideas : altemating music, video and performance. Haunted by the shores of dreams and Russian imagery of the twenties, the group has created captivating atmospheres. Complot Bronswick have changed with a deliberate desire to shatter an image. Even the notion of them being an elitist band is a misinterpretation for such an open group. In fact the role of Complot Bronswick was not to create a rigid world but to open up and accept the confrontation of différent worlds, generating new emotions. The human structure of the group fluctuates and there can be anything from two to ten people on stage at any one time. The only real constant is the poetry and the emotion which is given out at each concert, a certain idea of freedom.


For more information on purchasing this release digitally, read more here.